

## THE UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT DALLAS

Mail Station BE26 800 W. Campbell Road Richardson, TX 75082 Main: (972) 883-6530 FAX: (972) 883-6529



**NANOTECH** 

## April 26, 2013

The faculty, staff, and students of the Alan G. MacDiarmid NanoTech Institute at The University of Texas at Dallas welcome the 2013 class of NanoExplorers. We had almost 200 highly qualified applicants this summer. These applications were carefully reviewed by a panel of mentors and applicants were ranked based on the strength of their recommendations, and fit within available research programs based on responses to the questionnaire. Those invited to participate are listed below. Invited applicants will receive a letter in the coming week that gives further instructions for participating in the program. We thank everyone who applied for their interest in our program.

Akul Arora Monica Lou Alicia D'Souza Peter Nguyen Ashwin Hari Piper Knudsen **Brianna Loomis** Preethi Raju Cara Santucci Raahil Sha Catherine Jojo Rahim Noorani Celeste Huang Sachit Menon **Christopher Carter** Sairaj Sajjath Shailen Patel **Daniel Moore** 

Elise Cai Shashwat Chaturredi

Ethan Perez Sneha Kurada James Bradford Sophie Druffner

Jason Chang Sreekar Molakalapalli

Jeffrey Chang Taylor Trinh
Jessica Hong Tony Jiang
Justin Du Venessa Ibarra
Mokshin Suri Wai Kit (Keith) Chan