## May 1, 2009

The faculty, staff, and students of the Alan G. MacDiarmid NanoTech Institute at The University of Texas at Dallas welcome the 2009 class of NanoExplorers. We had over 80 highly qualified applicants this summer. These applications were reviewed by a panel of scientists over the last two weeks. Those chosen to participate are listed below. Accepted applicants will receive a letter in the coming week that gives further instructions for participating in the program. We thank everyone who applied for their interest in our program.

Achukola, Raghuveer Beck, Joshua Chen, Weiduo (Victor) Chyao, Amy Clark, Erika

Cook, Stephen

Das, Hrishikesh (Rishi)

D'Souza, Neil

Garapati, Hemanth

Gopal, Vineet

Gopalakrishnan, Arun

Horn, Webb

Huang, Huashu

John, Rebecca

Kneeland, Elisabeth

Lou, Raymond

Loya, Johanna

Madhugir, Sumanth

Mahrabanzad, Arya

Raghavan, Shloka

Raman, Hari

Ravindranath, Navaneeth

Rodder, Michael

Sant Siddharth

Sarkar, Manisha

Shah, Sumedh

Sharma, Anirudh

VanBuskirk, Gregory

Ye, Xiafei

Zachary, Megan